Stir-fry?

I wanted pork fried rice.  Since I’m stranded at home, going out to the local MSG shack wasn’t an option, besides, I didn’t want to upset my tummy (again).  The chef had grilled a tray of pork chops for me before he left for work ( I ate four straight off the grill with some mashed avocado) so I thought I’d throw together a little stir fry type thing.  I don’t really know what to call it.  I cooked the thing in a dutch oven and it wasn’t really stir-fry like at all.  It was more like an asian-inspired garbage stew.

 

Anyway, I threw together a teriyaki out of coconut aminos, pineapple juice, spring onions, garlic, ginger, and a few drops of Bragg’s ACV.

 

Then I chopped up a big bowl of veggies (cabbage, spinach, shrooms, garlic, some vidalias, broccoli, peas, carrots, more spring onions…I think that was it) and a couple of pork chops.

 

I heated up some sesame oil in the dutch oven (it was the only thing big enough for the massive bowl of veg)  and dumped the contents with the homemade teriyaki.  Cooked until everything was hot and enjoyed.  I forgot salt, but it ended up not needing it.  I guess the aminos gave it enough.  It was good, quick, and cheap.  And D liked it.  Will make again.

 

One response to “Stir-fry?

  1. I am enjoying this blog and look forward to more in the future.

Leave a Reply

