Long day

I started back on chemo today.  I was at the hospital for 11-1/2 hours.  I’m tired, weepy, and I feel like crap.  Chemo still sucks.  I’m going to break down and eat some MSG in the form of Ramen.  Is it bad for me?  Hells yes.  Do I care?  Not at all.  I want comfort food.  P’s taking care of it.  Mom’s bringing a DQ banana split.  It’s gonna be all good.  I’ll have a tummy ache later, but I don’t care.

Laters.

3 responses to “Long day

  1. Comfort food has its benefits I guess….psychologically, even if you do get a tummy ache. I am so glad that you have P and your mom to take good care of you. Hugs!

  2. I’ve been working on “healthier” versions of comfort foods to stave off the tummy aches. Alas, there isn’t much I can do about Ramen. I was instantly sick, which sucks because Ramen is my ultimate comfort food. It still wasn’t worth it. I should’ve just stuck with the ice cream. One of these days, I’ll learn.

  3. Bradley Engwer

    I really hate tummy aches because i have very low pain tolerance. I usually take fiber supplements to prevent future stomach problems. :.,,`

    Remember to find out about our very own webpage
    http://www.caramoantravel.com

Leave a Reply

