Still waiting…

There isn’t much to report.  I had my biopsy last week and now we’re just waiting to hear back.  I’m a nervous wreck, but I always am when I’m waiting for results.  I don’t have any appointments this week other than stopping into the office to get my dressing changed.  As much as I complain about the procedures, I think this is the part that I hate the most.  I’m so scared that I’m going to get another “I’m sorry” phone call.

I’m still not doing much cooking.  I made chicken with 40 cloves of garlic on Friday with parsley potatoes and a salad.  It was tasty but it didn’t agree with me.  I love garlic, but  I tend to forget that I can’t eat copious amounts without repercussion.  We ate our way through leftovers on Saturday and we ordered takeout on Sunday.  P and I cleaned out the fridge last night so I could have a clean slate this week.  We’ll probably be eating pasta most of this week because we had to buy a new car battery yesterday and we really need to get new tires.
I’m sure D won’t mind because she loves pasta and it’s something that she doesn’t get very often.

Well, I guess that’s all there is to report.  I’m really tired today because we stayed up to watch the Curiosity rover last night.  D tried to make it, but she passed out and C eagerly awaited the “big moment”, but he was just happy to stay up late.

Leave a Reply

