Chemo woes

My platelets are still too low to resume daily chemo and I have to miss this month’s spinal tap.  I’m devastated, of course.  I’m still going through with this month’s dose of vincristine, so I’m going to be feeling icky later this week.  This sucks because I wanted to do something on Saturday, but I’m going to have to stay home and rest instead.

I’ve been working on a new blog.  I’ll eventually share the link to it, but I want to wait until I get a few new posts under my belt.  The other blog is going to center around food and recipes.  I’m pretty excited about it.  I decided to create a new place for a food-centric blog because I created Bethshouse as a safe haven for me to talk about my life, the universe, and everything and that doesn’t really tie with a food blog.  The good news is, you no longer have to listen to me wax poetic about what I made for dinner.  So…there ya go.

Anyway, I’m still hurting from hiking all over Hot*Lanta during Dragon*Con, even though it’s been almost two weeks.  It’s a good thing though.  I’ve got more strength than I’ve had in a long time so I’m hoping that my piddly little daily exercises will build on that.

My left ankle is still pretty swollen.  Doc looked at it today and he doesn’t think I have a blood clot or anything.  He said that there isn’t much I can do for a twisted ankle except wrap it and keep off of it.  I’m still concerned about my numb toes, but both Doc and P tell me that twisted ankles take a long, long time to heal and the numbness is from swelling.  Since I have very little experience with injuries, I’m going to have to listen to those two.

I think that’s all I’ve got for today.  I’m going to bed.  ‘Night.

Leave a Reply

