Feeling crafty

It has been nearly a year since I’ve had the desire to create anything. I spent the past week trying my hand at embroidery (something I haven’t done in about three years) because I didn’t really have anything else available. D got really excited about the embroidery and expressed her interest in learning! I was a proud mama and I purchased a little cross-stitch kit for her yesterday. My other purchases included enough fabric to finish the top for the picnic quilt that I had started last year and the materials for a baby/lap quilt. I’m very excited to be creating again. I hope to have pictures of finished projects soon.
-e

Leave a Reply

