Quick update

Just a quick update to let everyone know I’m okay. I’ve been working on my jewelry again and I’m working on opening a shop at Goodsmiths. It’s similar to Etsy. I just started a new blog to keep my jewelry updates in one place.

On the health front, my blood counts are beautiful. My platelets and hemoglobin are building up nicely and I was in normal ranges last week…something that hasn’t happened without medical intervention in a year! I’m still in pain and pretty much bed-bound Thursday through Saturday, but I can’t really complain. We’ve been working on gathering Christmas gifts for the kids and I’m trying to figure out what to do for decorations. I’ve been kinda torn since I’m so worn out and I’ve been in a weird mood. I imagine that it is normal to feel out of sorts on the anniversary of a crisis. But on the other hand, I feel like I should be going out of my way to celebrate. I don’t know. Right now, I’ve decided not to force it. I’m going to plan small and allow room to expand. For now, I have plans to set up the living room to make room for the tree and we have plans to go to at least one holiday gathering. As far as family Christmas goes, we’ve all decided to postpone it until New Years day.
Until then, I’m taking things one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

